• 2020 Steinbach Chamber of Commerce Business Excellence Awards & AGM

    • Share:
    Name: 2020 Steinbach Chamber of Commerce Business Excellence Awards & AGM
    Date: September 22, 2020
    Time: 5:00 PM - 7:30 PM CDT
    Registration: Register Now
    Event Description:

    Click here to nominate a business.

     Receive 20% off ticket prices before September 2nd


    5:00 - 5:45pm - Join us for wine & appetizers - Meet Members
    5:45 - 6:00pm - State of the City Address by Mayor Earl Funk
    6:00 - 6:30pm - Steinbach Chamber of Commerce AGM & Election of Board
    6:30 - 7:30pm - Business Excellence Awards presentation


    2020 Award Categories

    Special thanks to our award presenting sponsors!


    2020 Business of the Year Awards

    Presented by Steinbach Credit Union

    The Business of the Year Awards recognize a small business, a medium business, and a large business that exemplify excellence in most, if not all, of the following areas:


    · Growth and Stability

    · Innovation

    · Quality of Product and/or Service

    · Human Resource Practices

    · Commitment to Community and/or Industry


    Small Business: 10 employees or less 
    Medium Business: 11 - 49 employees
    Large Business: 50 or more employees
    *full time equivalent


    2020 Community Involvement Award

    Presented by Royal Bank RBC

    The Community Involvement Award recognizes a business or organization who has demonstrated leadership, made significant contributions to improve the well-being of the community and promotes community involvement as part of their corporate culture.

    2020 Customer Service Award

    Presented by Niverville Credit Union

    The Customer Service Award is presented to a business who is recognized by the public for the outstanding quality and consistency of their customer service.

    2020 Future Leader Award

    Presented by Gislason Targownik Peters

    The Future Leader Award recognizes an individual between 18 to 35 years of age who demonstrates admirable leadership and vision within an organization or business.  This person has significantly impacted their business or organization, driven positive change and/or innovation, and deserves recognition for his or her contributions to our community and/or their industry.

    2020 Non-Profit Excellence Award

    Presented by Schinkel Properties

    The Non-Profit Excellence Award recognizes a non-profit organization that is known for enhancing the social, cultural, environmental and economic well-being of our community.  This non-profit organization has been successful in achieving their vision and mandate, as evidenced by the quality of the organization's programs and services, as well as its innovative practices.



    2020 Business Award Nominees - Coming Soon!


    Selection Process & Eligibility

    All businesses and individuals from Steinbach and surrounding areas are eligible for nomination.
    All nominations received before the deadline (May 25, 2020, 11:59pm) will be accepted.
    An independent selection committee, consisting of community members, reviews submissions and selects an award recipient in each category, with the exception of the Customer Service Award.  The Customer Service Award is awarded by way of a public vote. The nominee with the highest number of unique public votes receives the award.
    All information collected throughout the process is kept confidential.
    The selection committee reserves the right to not present an award in the event that there are no qualified candidates.


    Event Media:
    Event Sponsors:

    Business of the Year Award Sponsor

    Community Involvement Award Sponsor

    Customer Service Award Sponsor

    Future Leader Award Sponsor

    Non-Profit Excellence Award Sponsor

    Video Partner


    Friedensfeld Community Centre
    32004 Road 35E, Steinbach, MB

    Directions: From Steinbach, drive south on Highway #12 until PTH #303. Make a left turn onto PTH #303, head east for 1 mile. Friedensfeld Community Centre will be on your left.
    Date/Time Information:
    September 22nd
    5:00 pm - 7:30 pm
    Contact Information:
    Members $25 + GST
    Non Members $35 + GST

    *Register before Wednesday, September 2nd and receive 20% discount for Early Bird Registration.

    2019 Future Leader Award Winner
    Krissi Peters

    2019 Customer Service Award Winner
    The Scrapbook Cottage

    2019 Community Involvement Award Winner
    PBX Truck Service Inc.

    2019 Small Business Award Winner
    Dynamic Chiropractic & Sports Therapy Center

    2019 Medium Business Award Winner
    MJ's Kafe

    2019 Large Business Award Winner
    Steinbach Credit Union

    2019 Non-Profit Excellence Award
    Bethesda Foundation
    Set a Reminder:
    Enter your email address below to receive a reminder message.