• 2018 Steinbach Chamber of Commerce Business Excellence Awards & AGM

    • Share:
    Name: 2018 Steinbach Chamber of Commerce Business Excellence Awards & AGM
    Date: September 25, 2018
    Time: 5:00 PM - 7:30 PM CDT
    Registration: Register Now
    Event Description:

    << Receive 20% off ticket prices before September 5th >>

    5:00 - 5:45pm - Join us for wine & appetizers - Meet Members
    5:45 - 6:00pm - State of the City Address by Mayor Chris Goertzen
    6:00 - 6:30pm - Steinbach Chamber of Commerce AGM & Election of Board

    6:30 - 7:30pm - Business Excellence Awards presentation



    The 2018 Award Nominees

    2018 Business of the Year Nominees

    Eastman Therapy Centre
    Funk’s Toyota
    Kevin’s Concrete Pumping
    Keystone Agri-motive
    Loewen Windows and Doors
    Paradise Landscape Design
    Penn-Lite Electrical & Mechanical Inc.
    Prairie Pickers Café
    Schinkel Properties
    Silver Lining Care
    Steinbach’s Flooring Canada
    Swift High Speed.com

    2018 Community Involvement Nominees

    Earls Meat Market
    HyLife Ltd.
    Sunshine Greenhouse/Chinos Bistro

    2018 Customer Service Nominees

    Canadian Tire Steinbach
    Christie’s Bridal & Boutique
    Earls Meat Market
    Fairway Ford
    Home Wine & Brew
    MJ’s Kafe
    Prairie Pickers Cafe
    Royal LePage Riverbend Realty
    Silver Lining Care

    2018 Future Leader Nominees

    Jordan Loewen - (City of Steinbach)
    Nathan Loeppky - (Highway Mazda)

    2018 Non-Profit Excellence Nominees
    Habitat for Humanity Southeast Chapter
    Let’s Run - Steinbach
    Steinbach Family Resource Centre
    Today House Inc.


    2018 Award Categories

    Special thanks to our award presenting sponsors!


    2018 Business of the Year Awards

    Presented by Steinbach Credit Union

    The Business of the Year Awards recognize a small business, a medium business, and a large business that exemplify excellence in most, if not all, of the following areas:


    · Growth and Stability

    · Innovation

    · Quality of Product and/or Service

    · Human Resource Practices

    · Commitment to Community and/or Industry


    Small Business: 10 employees or less 
    Medium Business: 11 - 49 employees
    Large Business: 50 or more employees
    *full time equivalent


    2018 Community Involvement Award

    Presented by Royal Bank RBC

    The Community Involvement Award recognizes a business or organization who has demonstrated leadership, made significant contributions to improve the well-being of the community and promotes community involvement as part of their corporate culture.

    2018 Customer Service Award

    Presented by Barkman

    The Customer Service Award is presented to a business who is recognized by the public for the outstanding quality and consistency of their customer service.

    2018 Future Leader Award

    Presented by Gislason Targownik Peters

    The Future Leader Award recognizes an individual between 18 to 35 years of age who demonstrates admirable leadership and vision within an organization or business.  This person has significantly impacted their business or organization, driven positive change and/or innovation, and deserves recognition for his or her contributions to our community and/or their industry.

    2018 Non-Profit Excellence Award

    Presented by Penner International Inc.

    The Non-Profit Excellence Award recognizes a non-profit organization that is known for enhancing the social, cultural, environmental and economic well-being of our community.  This non-profit organization has been successful in achieving their vision and mandate, as evidenced by the quality of the organization's programs and services, as well as its innovative practices.


    Selection Process & Eligibility

    All businesses and individuals from Steinbach and surrounding areas are eligible for nomination.

    All nominations received before the deadline (May 25, 2018, 11:59pm) will be accepted.

    An independent selection committee, consisting of community members, reviews submissions and selects an award recipient in each category, with the exception of the Customer Service Award.  The Customer Service Award is awarded by way of a public vote. The nominee with the highest number of unique public votes receives the award.

    All information collected throughout the process is kept confidential.

    The selection committee reserves the right to not present an award in the event that there are no qualified candidates.

    Event Media:
    Event Sponsors:

    Business of the Year Award Sponsor

    Community Involvement Award Sponsor

    Customer Service Award Sponsor

    Future Leader Award Sponsor

    Non-Profit Excellence Award Sponsor

    Video Sponsor


    *NEW VENUE FOR 2018*
    Friedensfeld Community Centre

    32004 Road 35E, Steinbach, MB

    Directions: From Steinbach, drive south on Highway #12 until PTH #303. Make a left turn onto PTH #303, head east for 1 mile. Friedensfeld Community Centre will be on your left.
    Date/Time Information:
    September 25th
    5:00 pm - 7:30 pm
    Contact Information:
    Members $25 + GST
    Non Members $35 + GST

    *Register before Wednesday, September 5th and receive 20% discount for Early Bird Registration.

    2017 Future Leader Award Winner
    Evan Schroeder

    2017 Customer Service Award Winner
    Earls Meat Market

    2017 Community Involvement Award Winner
    The LumberZone

    2017 Small Business Award Winner
    Viet House Restaurant

    2017 Medium Business Award Winner
    Splatters Paintball

    2017 Large Business Award Winner
    Barkman Concrete

    2017 Non-Profit Excellence Award
    South East Helping Hands
    Set a Reminder:
    Enter your email address below to receive a reminder message.